Physicists Egemen Kolemen and Luis Delgado-Aparicio win Torkil Jensen Award

Egeman and Luis

Physicists Luis Delgado-Aparicio and MAE Professor Egemen Kolemen of the U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory (PPPL) have won a national scientific competition to conduct a full day of experiments on the DIII-D National Fusion Facility that General Atomics operates in San Diego for the DOE. The honor, known as the Torkil Jensen Award, is named after the late and internationally recognized scientist who was a member of the General Atomics Fusion Group for 44 years.


Read full story.