Paper Wins 2016 George Markstein Best Paper Award

law award photo resized

Paper: “Extreme Facilitation of Flame Propagation by Turbulence through Differential Diffusion,” by Sheng Yang​ (Grad Student)​, ​Abhishek Saha (Research Staff), Wenkai Liang (Grad Student) , Fujia Wu ​(Former Grad Student) ​and C.K. Law  (Faculty),​ presented at the 2016 Spring Technical Meeting of the Eastern States Section of the Combustion Institute and was awarded Award: 2016 George H. Markstein Best Paper Award. 

The award will be presented to the co-authors at the upcoming 10th US National Combustion Meeting hosted by the University of Maryland in April 2017.

This is the third time that this award was given. The first time it was given, in 2011, and was also awarded to C.K. Law group: “Laminar flame speeds of cyclohexane and mono-alkylated cyclohexanes at elevated pressures,” by Fujia Wu, Andrew P. Kelly and C.K. Law


See for additional information