Congratulations to Clay Byers, MAE Research Day First Prize Winner, Ting-Hsuan Chen, Runner Up, and Fellowship Recipients

Byers photo

Pictured above: Clay Byers, Prof. Alex Glaser (DGS), Ting-Husan Chen

MAE Research Day 2017 was held on September 15th. Congratulations to First Prize winner, Clay Byers, for his talk  “Multi-Component Velocity Measurements in a Wall Bounded Turbulent Flow Utilizing a Novel Sensor.”
Congratulations to Ting-Hsuan Chen, the runner up, for her talk “Ultrafast z-scanning for High-efficiency Laser Material Processing.” 
Thank you to all our speakers, Julien de Troullioud de Lanversin, Bec Gray, and Xiaoyu Tang, and to the MAE Graduate Student Committee for organizing Research Day.
Thank you to our judges Prof. Luc Deike, Prof. Ani Majumdar, Will Coogan, Yao Lai; our moderator, Cody Nunno, and our Director of Graduate Studies, Prof. Alex Glaser.

Congratulations to the following students who are recipients of  2017-2018 Princeton University Honorific Fellowships and MAE Department Fellowships:

Nikita Dutta – MAE Department Second Year Fellowship
Matthew Edwards – Porter Ogden Jacobus Honorific Fellowship
Daniel Floryan – Harari Fellowship
Yao Lai – Maeder Graduate Fellowship in Energy and the Environment
Ying Liu – Larisse Klein Award
Zirui Liu – MAE Department Second Year Fellowship
Mark Miller – Crocco Award for MAE224 Integrated Engineering Science Laboratory (Fluids) –Spring 2017
Sam Otto –Guggenheim Fellowship, Athena-Feron Prize, Sayre Award
Sébastien Philippe – Harold W. Dodds Honorific Fellowship
Sijie Tong – Summerfield Fellowship
Joseph Tylka – Crocco Award for MAE 433 Automatic Control Systems- Fall 2016
Nan Xue – Phillips Fellowship
Omar Yehia – Guggenheim fellowship
Estella Yu – Harari Fellowship